Location

Grießen is a district of the community of Klettgau, which is located in the south-eastern part of the Waldshut district and borders Switzerland.

With a population of approximately 1,900, Grießen is the second largest district of the community of Klettgau. Grießen has a tradition as a market town that dates back to the 16th century. Its central geographic location was probably always a key factor for this. To this day, the historic city centre, which was renovated extensively in 1990 and 1991, forms the centre of a lively market four times every year.

To this day, these markets still play an important communal and economical role and, just like in the past, they are a welcome opportunity for interpersonal exchanges. On market days, local restaurants always offer special local culinary delicacies and some guests come from far away to regularly pay a visit to the small Grießen district during the markets. There are five markets annually that enjoy a growing demand. The old, village-like town centre shines in a new light following a comprehensive renovation of the village.

Grießen is well-connected to regional public transportation via buses and trains. All regional authorities, secondary schools and specialist doctors are just as easily accessible as nearby Switzerland. The formerly agricultural orientation of Grießen has clearly been transformed and the district has become a residential community over the past decades.

  • Slideshow 1

    I'm working at WMS because new challenges
    await me every day. Each day is different.


    Joachim Stark,
    electronics technician for energy systems at WMS since 2002

  • Slideshow 2

    I work at WMS because I can turn my ideas
    into reality in an innovative company.


    Uwe Jäger, our new design / project management colleague since 2017

  • Slideshow 2

    I work at WMS because there are
    different tasks that I can complete
    with different machines.


    Martin Wetzel, industrial mechanic apprentice since 2015

  • Slideshow 2

    I work at WMS because the wide range
    of services and the many possibilities
    in the area of automation fascinate me.


    Malika Teuber,
    WMS sales engineer since 2011

  • Slideshow 2

    I work at WMS because robot technology
    fascinates me a lot and the company
    offers good continuing education opportunities
    in the area of SPS programming.


    Dominik Preiser,
    apprentice electronics technician for energy systems since 2016

Development into a residential community
In the form of the „Maueräcker“ housing development, an additional, large and family-friendly residential area was created. The „Kies“ industrial area, which is ideally connected to the railway and the B 34 country road, offers space for new businesses.

The geriatric daycare centre was built with the goal in mind that the region’s senior citizens should have the opportunity to remain in their home town even if they require care and their family has to work during the day. Next to the premises of the geriatric daycare centre, a clubhouse is available to local clubs. This ensemble of buildings, in which old and young people are shaping their lives right next to each other, harmoniously fits into the market town of Grießen.

Management

News

Standort

Grießen ist Ortsteil der Gemeinde Klettgau, die sich im Süd-Osten des Landkreises Waldshut in Süddeutschland befindet und direkt an die Schweiz grenzt.

Mit knapp 1.900 Einwohnern ist Grießen der zweitgrößte Ortsteil der Gemeinde Klettgau. In Grießen besteht eine bis in das 16. Jahrhundert zurückgehende Markttradition. Die zentrale geographische Lage war hierfür wohl schon immer ein bestimmender Faktor. Noch heute wird das Dorf, dessen historischer Ortskern in den Jahren 1990 und 1991 umfassend saniert wurde, jährlich viermal zum Mittelpunkt bunten Markttreibens.

Die Marktveranstaltungen spielen auch heute noch eine große kommunale und wirtschaftliche Rolle und sind wie einst willkommene Gelegenheit für den zwischenmenschlichen Austausch. Auch die örtliche Gastronomie bietet zu den Markttagen immer besondere heimische-kulinarische Köstlichkeiten an und so mancher Gast aus der Ferne stattet immer wieder zur Marktzeit dem dörflichen Ortsteil Grießen einen Besuch ab.. Jährlich finden fünf Märkte statt, die sich wachsender Nachfrage erfreuen können. Der alte dörfliche Ortskern ist nach einer umfassenden Dorfsanierung zu neuem Glanz erstrahlt.

Durch Bus und Bahn ist Grießen gut an den regionalen Personennahverkehr angebunden. Alle übergeordneten Behörden, die weiterführenden Schulen und die Fachärzte der Umgebung sind somit ebenso problemlos erreichbar wie die naheliegende Schweiz. Die einstmals bäuerliche Prägung hat sich in den letzten Jahrzehnten auch im Ortsteil Grießen deutlich zur Wohngemeinde gewandelt.

  • Slideshow 1

    Ich arbeite bei WMS, weil jeden Tag neue
    Herausforderungen auf mich warten. Kein
    Tag ist wie der andere.


    Joachim Stark,
    seit 2002 Energieanlagenelektroniker bei WMS

  • Slideshow 2

    Ich arbeite bei WMS, weil ich meine Ideen in
    einem innovativen Unternehmen verwirkli-
    chen kann.


    Uwe Jäger, seit 2017 unser neuer Kollege in der
    Konstruktion / Projektleitung

  • Slideshow 2

    Ich arbeite bei WMS, weil es interessante
    Aufgaben gibt, die ich mit verschiedenen
    Maschinen bewältigen kann.


    Martin Wetzel, seit 2015 Auszubildender zum
    Industriemechaniker

  • Slideshow 2

    Ich arbeite bei WMS, weil mich das breite
    Leistungsspektrum und die Vielfalt an Mög-
    lichkeiten im Bereich der Automatisierung
    faszinieren.


    Malika Teuber,
    seit 2011 Vertriebsingenieurin bei WMS

  • Slideshow 2

    Ich arbeite bei WMS, weil mich die Robo-
    tertechnik sehr fasziniert und die Firma
    eine gute Weiterbildung im Bereich
    der SPS-Programmierung fördert.


    Dominik Preiser,
    seit 2016 Azubi zum Energieanlagenelektroniker

Entwicklung zur Wohngemeinde
Mit dem Neubaugebiet „Maueräcker“ wurde ein weiteres, großräumiges und familienfreundliches Wohngebiet geschaffen. Das ideal an Bahnlinie und B 34 gelegenGewerbegebiet „Kies“ bietet Platz für neue Gewerbeansiedlungen.

Eine Altentagespflegestätte wurde mit dem Ziel errichtet, den Senioren innerhalb der Region die Möglichkeit zu bieten, auch im Pflegefall und bei Arbeitstätigkeit der Angehörigen tagsüber am Wohnort zu verbleiben. Anschließend an das Areal der Altentagespflegestätte steht den örtlichen Vereinen ein Vereinshaus zur Verfügung. Das bauliche Ensemble, in dem Jung und Alt „Tür an Tür“ ihr Leben gestalten, fügt sich harmonisch mitten in den Marktflecken Grießen ein.

Geschäftsleitung

Aktuelles