Cell design

Each of our cells builds on a standardised modular system. Our product designers then adapt it to the demanding customer requirements. This allows us to achieve efficient solutions that quickly pay for themselves and create the maximum customer benefit.

The base unit

Each of our WMS cells builds on a modular system that, as a result of years of development and continuous improvement, is adapted optimally to the requirements of the deburring process with a robot. We are able to supply an optimal solution for nearly any customer-specific task by quickly and efficiently adapting the base frame.

WMS Zellengrundkörper

The tubular frame forms the foundation for the cell design. Similar to the design of a lorry, the forces generated by the robot’s machining and handling processes can be absorbed by this frame and routed into the floor. That means metal sheets and add-on components are not subjected to a dynamic load. The base carrier can be transported with a forklift, which is a key advantage that puts our products ahead of those of our competitors. In the past, we have already performed a few conversions for our customers. This allowed the system to quickly be available to our customers again. This means less costs for WMS and our customers, which significantly increases the overall cost-effectiveness of our WMS cells.

Add-on components and assemblies

The gripper construction, as well as the sensible design and arrangement of all components and subsystems involved, make a key contribution to the optimal deburring process. That is why our process specialists are in close contact with the designers and the project manager throughout the course of the entire project. Customers can choose from a comprehensive range of options to find ways to feed and remove the components. From different manual loading options to a fully automated material flow system, we have already implemented every conceivable option. However, we will gladly let you surprise us with a new requirement. Please contact our sales team.

WMS Zellenaufbau

WMS Zellenaufbau

Tools

Patented WMS tools form the core of each WMS cell. For the many different requirements from the design drawing, we can, divided into different quality classes, generally achieve any required quality.

You can find some of our completed projects on the following pages. Allow our products to convince you.

Has your interest been piqued? We are looking forward to supporting your product and will gladly also visit you at your company. Please contact our sales team.

Summary of the advantages of a WMS deburring cell

  • Can be transported with a forklift and a standard lorry trailer.
  • Turn-key solution
  • Everything from a single source
  • Spare part and maintenance management
  • Remote maintenance option for quick troubleshooting
  • More than 20 years of experience in the industry
  • In-house production
  • In-house prototypes and polyamide gripper fingers as 3D prints possible.

 

Tools

References

Zellenaufbau

Jede unserer Zellen baut auf einem standardisierten Baukastensystem auf. Unsere Produktdesigner passen dies dann an die anspruchsvollen Kundenanforderungen an. Dadurch erreichen wir effiziente Lösungen, die sich schnell amortisieren und einen maximalen Kundennutzen erzeugen.

Der Grundkörper

Jede unserer WMS-Zellen baut auf einem Baukastensystem auf, welches durch jahrelange Entwicklung und kontinuierliche Verbesserung optimal an die Anforderungen des Entgratprozesses mit einem Roboter angepasst ist. Für nahezu jede kundenspezifische Aufgabe sind wir in der Lage, durch eine schnelle und effiziente Anpassung des Grundgerüsts, eine optimale Lösung zu liefern.

WMS Zellengrundkörper

Das Rohrrahmengestell bildet die Grundlage für den Zellenaufbau. Ähnlich der Konstruktion eines LKWs, werden die Kräfte aus der Bearbeitung und dem Handling durch den Roboter über dieses Gerüst aufgenommen und in den Boden geleitet. Bleche und Anbauteile sind dabei keiner dynamischen Last ausgesetzt. Der Grundträger ist staplertransportierbar, was einen entscheidenden Vorteil unserer Produkte gegenüber denen unserer Marktbegleiter darstellt. In der Vergangenheit haben wir bereits einige Umbauten für unsere Kunden durchgeführt. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit war die Anlage so wieder einsatzbereit beim Kunden. Für WMS und für den Kunden entstehen damit erheblich geringere Aufwände, was die Gesamtwirtschaftlichkeit unserer WMS-Zellen deutlich erhöht.

Die Anbauteile und Baugruppen

Die Greiferkonstruktion, sowie die sinnvolle Gestaltung und Anordung aller am Prozess beteiligten Bauteile und Subsysteme, sind maßgeblich für den optimalen Entgratungsprozess verantwortlich. Deshalb stehen unsere Prozessspezialisten während der gesamten Projektabwicklung in engem Kontakt mit den Konstrukteuren und dem Projektleiter. Für die Zu- und Abführung der Bauteile können unsere Kunden aus einem umfangreichen Optionskatalog auswählen. Von verschiedenen Handbelademöglichkeiten bis hin zum vollautomatischen Materialflusssystem, haben wir bereits jede erdenkliche Möglichkeit umgesetzt. Wir lassen uns aber gerne durch neue Anforderungen überraschen. Kontaktieren Sie dazu unser Vertriebsteam.

WMS Zellenaufbau

WMS Zellenaufbau

Werkzeuge

Den Kern jeder WMS-Zelle bilden die patentierten WMS-Werkzeuge. Für die vielfältigen Anforderungen aus der Konstruktionszeichnung, können wir unterteilt in verschiedene Qualitätsklassen, in der Regel nahezu jede geforderte Qualität erreichen.

Einige realisierte Projekte finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten. Lassen Sie sich von unseren Produkten überzeugen.

Sind Sie interessiert? Wir freuen uns, Sie bei der Projektierung zu unterstützen und kommen für ein Beratungsgespräch auch zu Ihnen vor Ort. Kontaktieren Sie gerne unser Vertriebsteam.

Die Vorteile der WMS-Entgratzelle zusammengefasst

  • Staplertransportierbar auf einem Standard-LKW-Auflieger
  • Key-Turn-Solution
  • Alles aus einer Hand
  • Ersatzteil und Wartungsmanagement
  • Fernwartungsoption für schnelle Fehlerbehebung
  • Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Branche
  • Eigene Fertigung
  • Prototypen und Greiferfinger aus PA als 3D-Druck im Haus möglich.

 

Werkzeuge

Referenzen