Profile

Precision deburring – from projection to the turn-key ready system – that has been our aspiration and passion for more than 20 years.

New ideas are developed daily in our company. They are put on paper for patent applications or implemented in ongoing processes. Components are born and machines come to life. Our sales team is in close contact with customers and suppliers to find optimal solutions for demanding tasks.

50 Mitarbeiter

5050
employees

über 500 realisierte Projekte

more than 500500
completed projects

über 20 Jahre Erfahrung

more than 2020
years of experience

WMS-engineering GmbH is a proven expert in automation solutions. Since 1986 we have developed and produced everything needed for economical machining and assembly – whether it is an individual machine or an entire system.

Custom-specific developments are the growing basis for our range of services. We will be happy to accompany you – from the initial concept to rapid commissioning: Process engineering with full responsibility and complete service – individual, innovative and competent.

WMS Meeting

Our company has established a quality management system in accordance with DIN EN ISO 9001:2000. It ensures that the processes of our organisation are efficiently meeting all quality requirements of our customers We achieve quality through defined processes that are adhered to and monitored constantly. All relevant information to do so is collected, analysed and documented. By implementing the measures we develop to meet the needs of our customers and the market, we constantly improve our products and processes.

 

Milestones

 


WMS 1986

  • SIG-Robotics invents the first flexible robot deburring tools.
  • Automation in the SIG Group, but also for external customers.

1986


1994

WMS 1994

  • Formation of WMS-engineering GmbH by 3 former employees of SIG.
  • Management buy-out SIG-Robotics incl. transfer of all patents and customers.
  • Headquarter: Jestetten
  • Customers: Alusingen, Georg Fischer


WMS 2000

  • Relocation to Lottstetten to expand the production facility
  • First large order from Bosch for several deburring cells (€ 2.5 million)

2000


2006

WMS 2006

  • Relocation to the own business premises in Klettgau-Grießen (3.500m²)

WMS 2012

  • Major order from Daimler (€ 4.5 million)

2012

2014

WMS 2014

  • 20-year company anniversary

WMS 2017

  • Fundamental developments and expansion oft he structural parts portfolio

2017

2018

WMS engineering France 2018

  • Domiciliation of WMS France in Colmar


 

Company

Management

Profil

Präzisionsentgratung durch Roboterautomatisierung ‒ von der Projektierung bis zur schlüsselfertigen Anlage ‒ das ist seit mehr als 20 Jahren unser Anspruch und unsere Leidenschaft.

In unserem Hause entstehen täglich neue Ideen, werden als Patentanmeldung zu Papier gebracht oder in den laufenden Prozess implementiert. Es werden Bauteile gebohren und Maschinen zum Leben erweckt. Unser Verkaufsteam steht dabei in engem Kontakt mit Kunden und Lieferanten um optimale Lösungen für die anspruchsvollen Aufgaben zu finden.

50 Mitarbeiter

5050
Mitarbeiter

über 500 realisierte Projekte

über 500500
realisierte Projekte

über 20 Jahre Erfahrung

über 2020
Jahre Erfahrung

Die WMS-engineering GmbH ist ausgewiesener Spezialist für Automatisierungslösungen. Seit 1986 entwickeln und fertigen wir alles, was für die wirtschaftliche Bearbeitung und Montage notwendig ist – ob einzelne Maschine oder komplette Anlage. Damit setzen wir Maßstäbe in der Roboterautomatisierung.

Kundenspezifische Entwicklungen sind die gewachsene Basis unseres Leistungsspektrums. Wir begleiten Sie gerne, vom ersten Konzept bis zur zügigen Inbetriebnahme: Process Engineering mit voller Verantwortung und komplettem Service; individuell, innovativ und kompetent.

WMS Meeting

Unser Unternehmen hat ein Qualitätsmanagement- System nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2000 aufgebaut. Es gewährleistet, dass mit den Prozessen unserer Organisation alle Qualitätsforderungen unserer Kunden effizient erfüllt werden. Qualität erreichen wir durch definierte Prozessabläufe, die eingehalten und ständig überwacht werden. Alle dazu relevanten Informationen werden gesammelt, ausgewertet und dokumentiert. Durch Ableitung von Maßnahmen zur Erfüllung der Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden und des Marktes erreichen wir so eine ständige Verbesserung von Produkten und Prozesse.

 

Meilensteine der Roboterautomatisierung

 


WMS 1986

  • SIG-Robotics erfindet die ersten flexiblen Roboter-Entgratwerkzeuge
  • Automatisierung im Bereich des SIG-Konzerns, aber auch für externe Kunden.

1986


1994

WMS 1994

  • Gründung WMS-engineering GmbH durch 3 ehemalige Mitarbeiter der SIG.
  • Management-Buy-out SIG-Robotics inkl. Übernahme aller Patente und Kunden.
  • Firmensitz: Jestetten
  • Kunden: Alusingen, Georg Fischer


WMS 2000

  • Umzug nach Lottstetten zur Erweiterung der Produktionsstätte.
  • Erster Großauftrag der Firma Bosch über mehrere Entgratzellen ( 2,5 Mio. €).

2000


2006

WMS 2006

  • Umzug in die eigenen Geschäftsräume Standort Klettgau-Grießen (3.500m²)

WMS 2012

  • Großauftrag Fa. Daimler (4,5 Mio. €)

2012

2014

WMS 2014

  • 20-jähriges Firmen-Jubiläum

WMS 2017

  • Wegweisende Entwicklungen und Ausbau des Strukturteileportfolios

2017


 

Unternehmen

Geschäftsleitung